A Lesson of Love

A Lesson of Love

Author: Julian (of Norwich)

Publisher: Walker & Company

ISBN: 0802710298

Category: Religion

Page: 219

View: 886

Download Now →

Presents a new translation from the Middle English of the writings of a fourteenth century anchoress, or hermit, who describes a series of mystical revelations
A Lesson in Love
Language: en
Pages: 8
Authors: Ingmar Bergman, Yacowar Collection
Categories: Lesson in love (Motion picture)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1965* - Publisher:

Books about A Lesson in Love
Girl Heart Boy: Lessons in Love (Book 4)
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Ali Cronin
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-06-06 - Publisher: Penguin UK

Real love. Real lives. The real thing . . . Girl Heart Boy is an irresistible new series, combining the romance of The OC with the realism of Skins and the sexiness of E L James' Fifty Shades of Grey. Perfect for fans of Tammara Webber's Easy, Coleen Hoover's Slammed
A Lesson in Love
Language: en
Pages: 188
Authors: Rudolf Besier, May Edginton
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher:

Books about A Lesson in Love
The Biography Book
Language: en
Pages: 629
Authors: Daniel S. Burt
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2001 - Publisher: Greenwood Publishing Group

Contains alphabetically arranged entries that identify and assess the biographical materials available on over five hundred notable historical figures, listing autobiography and primary sources, recommended biographies and juvenile biographies, other biographical studies, biographical novels, fictional portraits, and biographical films and theatrical adaptations.
Nature and Salvation in Piers Plowman
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: Hugh White, Cuf Lecturer in English Oxford University and Fellow and Tutor in English Hugh White
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 1988 - Publisher: Boydell & Brewer

The idea of the natural recurs throughout Piers Plowman. This book seeks to show that the idea holds a central place in Langland's understanding of the way in which man is saved. This understanding develops over the course of the poem under the kynde wit and kynde knowing, his presentation