Crownchasers

Crownchasers

Author: Rebecca Coffindaffer

Publisher: HarperCollins

ISBN: 9780062845184

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 384

View: 853

Download Now →

A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire. This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying to outrun her family legacy, even leaving behind the Kingship and her uncle, the emperor, for a life of exploring. But when her dying uncle announces a crownchase—a search for the royal seal hidden in the empire that will determine the next ruler—Alyssa is thrust into her greatest, most dangerous adventure yet.
Crownchasers
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Rebecca Coffindaffer
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-09-29 - Publisher: HarperCollins

A deadly race across 1,001 planets will determine more than just the fate of the empire. This explosive first book in a duology jam-packed with tension and thrills is perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, Aurora Rising, and Three Dark Crowns. Alyssa Farshot has spent her whole life trying
Neo-confucian Education
Language: en
Pages: 593
Authors: William T. De Bary
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 1989-01-01 - Publisher: Univ of California Press

In the early days of the modernization of East Asia, Neo-Confucianism was often held responsible for the purported intellectual, political, and social failings of traditional societies in the nineteenth century. Today, with frequent comparisons between the rapid success at modernization of many of these societies and the slowness of other
The Woodwright's Companion
Language: en
Pages: 203
Authors: Roy Underhill
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-01 - Publisher: Univ of North Carolina Press

With The Woodwright's Companinon, Roy Underhill continues to demonstrate "how to start with a tree and an axe and make one thing after another until you have a house and everything in it." This volume features chapters on helves and handles, saws, the search for the whetstone quarry, crow chasers
A Guide to a Man's Spiritual Health
Language: en
Pages: 128
Authors: C. Dennis Williams
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-20 - Publisher: WestBow Press

“Through the years I have known Dr. Williams, he has always maintained a wonderful and stable balance between the physical and spiritual worlds. This book is another example of the two-fold theological and practical perspective that he always brought to his teaching and preaching.” —John R. Lillis, Ph.D. Executive Vice
Critical Readings on Tang China
Language: en
Pages: 420
Authors: Paul W. Kroll
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-11-29 - Publisher: BRILL

The Tang dynasty, lasting from 618 to 907, was the high point of medieval Chinese history, featuring unprecedented achievements in governmental organization, economic and territorial expansion, literature, the arts, and religion. Many Tang practices continued, with various developments, to influence Chinese society for the next thousand years. For these and