Moody Bitches

Moody Bitches

Author: Julie Holland

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780698136427

Category: Psychology

Page: 432

View: 846

Download Now →

A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows their natural moodiness is a strength, not a weakness As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem, an annoyance to be stuffed away. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are a finely tuned feedback system that allows us to be more empathic, intuitive, and aware of our own capabilities. If we deny our emotionality, we deny the breadth of our talents. Yet millions of American women are medicating away their emotions with psychiatric drugs whose effects are more far-reaching than most of us realize. And even if we don’t pop a pill, women everywhere are numbing their emotions with food, alcohol, and a host of addictive behaviors that deny the wisdom of our bodies and keep us from addressing the real issues we face. Psychiatrist Julie Holland knows there is a better way. In Moody Bitches, she shares insider information about the drugs we’re being offered and the direct link between food and mood, and she offers practical advice on sex, exercise, and sleep strategies, as well as some surprisingly effective natural therapies. In the tradition of Our Bodies, Our Selves, this groundbreaking guide will forge a much needed new path in women’s health—and offer women invaluable information on how to live better, and be more balanced, at every stage of life.
Moody Bitches
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Julie Holland
Categories: Psychology
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-03 - Publisher: Penguin

A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows their natural moodiness is a strength, not a weakness As women, we learn from an early age that our moods are a problem, an annoyance to be stuffed away. But our bodies are wiser than we imagine. Moods are a
Moody Bitches
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Julie Holland
Categories: Mood (Psychology)
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Overworked? Exhausted? Powering between career, family and friends and frazzled and libido-less as a result? No wonder you're moody But as New York psychiatrist Julie Holland explains in this radical and eye-opening book, the first step to overcoming the lows is to accept that being testy is in our nature
Moody Bitches by Julie Holland (Summary)
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: QuickRead, Alyssa Burnette
Categories: Study Aids
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: QuickRead.com

Do you want more free book summaires like this? Download our app for free at https://www.QuickRead.com/App and get access to hundreds of free book and audiobook summaries. If you’ve ever wanted a roadmap to the inner workings of the female brain, Moody Bitches (2015) is your new travel guide! Documented
Moody Bitches: The Truth about the Drugs You’re Taking, the Sleep You’re Missing, the Sex You’re Not Having and What’s Really Making You Crazy...
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Julie Holland, MD
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-03-12 - Publisher: HarperCollins UK

Overworked? Exhausted? Powering between career, family and friends and frazzled and libido-less as a result? No wonder you’re moody! But as New York psychiatrist Julie Holland explains in her radical and eye-opening new book, the first step to overcoming the lows is to accept that being testy is in our
Moody Bitches
Language: en
Pages: 500
Authors: Julie Holland M. D.
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-01 - Publisher: Center Point

"A groundbreaking guide for women of all ages that shows women's inherent moodiness is a strength, not a weakness"--