Murder at Standing Stone Manor

Murder at Standing Stone Manor

Author: Eric Brown

Publisher:

ISBN: 0727850563

Category: Detective and mystery stories

Page: 224

View: 717

Download Now →

Donald Langham and Maria Dupré must navigate a rocky road to find a killer when a body is found next to a standing stone.Newlyweds Donald Langham and Maria Dupré have moved to the country. They're excited about starting a new life in the picturesque village of Ingoldby-over-Water - and about meeting their new neighbours.But they've barely moved into Yew Tree Cottage when their new neighbour at Standing Stone Manor, Professor Edwin Robertshaw, invites Donald over to discuss some 'fishy business'. Shortly after, a body is found by the professor's precious standing stone in the manor grounds. Donald and Maria discover tensions, disputes and resentment raging below the surface of this idyllic village, but can they find out which of the villagers is a cold-blooded killer?
Murder at Standing Stone Manor
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Eric Brown
Categories: Detective and mystery stories
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06 - Publisher:

Donald Langham and Maria Dupré must navigate a rocky road to find a killer when a body is found next to a standing stone.Newlyweds Donald Langham and Maria Dupré have moved to the country. They're excited about starting a new life in the picturesque village of Ingoldby-over-Water - and about
The Return of Sherlock Holmes
Language: en
Pages: 322
Authors: Maxim Jakubowski
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-10 - Publisher: Mango Media

Fifteen brand-new stories about the British super sleuth by an assortment of talented tale-tellers! Sherlock Holmes and Watson have been household names for generations. In this new anthology from Maxim Jakubowski, you can read all about the dynamic duo in a new light and revisit the legacy of Sir Arthur
The Murderous Affair at Stone Manor
Language: en
Pages: 382
Authors: Laura Stewart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-21 - Publisher: Open Road Media

Amelia Adams’ life is going nowhere. But when she inherits a Scottish mansion, she becomes the star of her own whodunit in this charming debut mystery. Mystery fiction fanatic Amelia Adams is stunned when she inherits a dilapidated mansion, complete with secret passages, hidden compartments and its very own legend.
Murder at the Manor
Language: en
Pages: 291
Authors: Lesley Cookman
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-05-01 - Publisher: Accent Press Ltd

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the series An addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J.R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders! Lesley Cookman's bestselling series
Murder at Wedgefield Manor
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Erica Ruth Neubauer
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-30 - Publisher: Kensington Books

In the wake of World War I, Jane Wunderly—a thoroughly modern young American widow—is traveling abroad, enjoying the hospitality of an English lord and a perfectly proper manor house, until murder makes an unwelcome appearance . . . England, 1926: Wedgefield Manor, deep in the tranquil Essex countryside, provides a