Our Darkest Night

Our Darkest Night

Author: Jennifer Robson

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472280695

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 973

Download Now →

TO SAVE THOSE SHE LOVES, SHE MUST MAKE THE ULTIMATE SACRIFICE. In Our Darkest Night, internationally bestselling author of The Gown, Jennifer Robson, tells an unforgettable story of terror, hope, love, and sacrifice, that vividly evokes the most perilous days of World War II. Inspired by true events. Perfect for readers of The Tattooist of Auschwitz by Heather Morris, The Child on Platform One by Gill Thompson and The Girl I Left Behind by Andie Newton. 'A tale of devastating simplicity and poignant sweetness' Kate Quinn 'A powerful, emotional, and unflinching story of love, sacrifice, and resilience' Chanel Cleeton 'Haunting and inspiring, heartbreaking and hopeful, this novel is unforgettable' Kristin Beck Venice, 1943: Under the Nazi occupation, life is increasingly perilous for Italian Jews. Antonina Mazin has but one hope to survive - to leave her beloved parents and hide in the countryside, posing as the bride of a man she has only just met. Nico Gerardi was studying for the priesthood until circumstances forced him to return home to run his family's farm. A moral and just man, he refuses to remain a bystander to Nazi and fascist atrocities. The only way to keep Nina safe - and protect secrets of his own - is to convince prying eyes that their sudden marriage is a love match. But farm life is not easy for a cultured city girl who dreams of becoming a doctor like her father, and Nico's provincial neighbours are wary of this soft, educated stranger. Even worse, their distrust is shared by a local Nazi official with a vendetta against Nico. As Nina and Nico come to know each other, their relationship deepens, transforming into much more than a charade. Yet both fear that every passing day brings them closer to being torn apart... Don't miss Jennifer's enthralling historical novel about one of the most famous wedding dresses of the twentieth century - Queen Elizabeth's wedding gown - and the fascinating women who made it. Perfect for anyone who's captivated by The Crown, The Gown 'will dazzle and delight' (Independent).
Our Darkest Night
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Jennifer Robson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

TO SAVE THOSE SHE LOVES, SHE MUST MAKE THE ULTIMATE SACRIFICE. In Our Darkest Night, internationally bestselling author of The Gown, Jennifer Robson, tells an unforgettable story of terror, hope, love, and sacrifice, that vividly evokes the most perilous days of World War II. Inspired by true events. Perfect for
Our Darkest Night
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Jennifer Robson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: HarperCollins

To survive the Holocaust, a young Jewish woman must pose as a Christian farmer’s wife in this unforgettable novel from USA Today bestselling author Jennifer Robson—a story of terror, hope, love, and sacrifice, inspired by true events, that vividly evokes the most perilous days of World War II. It is
The Darkest Night
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Gena Showalter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-06-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

All her life, Ashlyn Darrow has been tormented by voices from the past. To end the nightmare, she has come to Budapest seeking help from men rumored to have supernatural abilities, not knowing she'll be swept into the arms of Maddox, their most dangerous member—a man trapped in a hell
Department 19 -
Language: en
Pages: 736
Authors: Will Hill
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-12-31 - Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books

The brave men and women of Department 19 have fought Dracula at every turn, but now Zero Hour has passed and the ancient vampire is at full strength. Inside Department 19, the Operators are exhausted and fractured. Jamie, Larissa, Matt and Kate are each struggling with their own demons. When
The Night Lake
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Liz Tichenor
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-05 - Publisher: Catapult

Called "such a sad, tough story, but finally so life-affirming, filled with spirit and love" by Anne Lamott, this is a raw and intensely affecting memoir by a young priest about loss of a child, its grief and its aftermath, and the hard-won joy that can follow. Liz Tichenor has