Shot on Gold

Shot on Gold

Author: Jaci Burton

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780399585173

Category: Fiction

Page: 352

View: 445

Download Now →

In the new Play-by-Play novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Final Score, opposites attract when a figure skater and hockey player lace up their skates--and go for the gold... Will "Mad Dog" Madigan is making his second trip to the Winter Games, and he couldn't be happier. Hockey is his life and playing for the U.S. team is a privilege. Then he meets U.S. figure skater Amber Sloane. She's beautiful, ambitious and driven--everything Will desires in a woman. He would love to show Amber how hot life off the ice can be. Amber has skated her entire life, sacrificing everything in the hopes of one day winning gold. Now she's competing for the third and final time. She intends to win, and nothing's going to get in her way--until she meets Will. He's an irresistible charmer, and before long Amber is wondering if this sexy hockey player is the perfect guy to show her some moves outside the rink. But after all the medals have been awarded, Will and Amber will have to decide if what they have together is just a fling or a real shot at true love.
Shot on Gold
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Jaci Burton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-13 - Publisher: Penguin

In the new Play-by-Play novel by the New York Times bestselling author of The Final Score, opposites attract when a figure skater and hockey player lace up their skates--and go for the gold... Will "Mad Dog" Madigan is making his second trip to the Winter Games, and he couldn't be
Shot On Gold: Play-By-Play Book 14
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Jaci Burton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-13 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Shot On Gold is the fourteenth sexy novel in the Play-By-Play series from New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton. Perfect for fans of Lori Foster, Maya Banks and Jill Shalvis. In this sexy and romantic novel set in the world of professional sports, opposites attract when a figure skater
The Genius of the System
Language: en
Pages: 528
Authors: Thomas Schatz
Categories: Performing Arts
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-02 - Publisher: Henry Holt and Company

At a time when the studio is making a stunning comeback, film historian Thomas Schatz provides an indispensable account of Hollywood's tradional blend of business and art. This book lays to rest the persistent myth that businesspeople and producers stifle artistic talent and reveals instead the genius of a system
The D-Day Landing on Gold Beach
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Andrew Holborn
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-09-24 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

The Normandy landings of 6 June 1944, across five sectors of the French coast - Utah, Omaha, Gold, Juno and Sword - constituted the largest amphibious invasion in history. This study analyses in depth the preparations and implementation of the D-Day landing on Gold Beach by XXX Corps. Historians have
Ignite on Contact
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Jaci Burton
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-02-04 - Publisher: Penguin

New York Times bestselling author Jaci Burton is back with a friends-to-lovers romance sure to melt hearts as one smokin'-hot fireman turns up the heat on love. Relationships. Firefighter Rafe Donovan avoids them whenever possible. He loves dating women, but he makes sure they know up front that he's in