Something Like Grace

Something Like Grace

Author: Anelise Farris

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781633557475

Category: Fiction

Page: 171

View: 316

Download Now →

Two sisters—Noah Blank and her younger sister Cali, both live in Middletown, Maryland with their parents. The story begins just as summer is starting, and the girls are ending school. Noah has a dark secret. Cali, who prefers to view life through the lens of her camera, neat and contained, documents the changes in her sister—hoping to bring help to Noah before it is too late. In the midst of this, a stranger arrives in Middletown—a mysterious, young, vagabond—determined to help Cali overcome her fear of the world around her. While Cali is learning to love, Noah is struggling just to live. This is a story of grace, of survival, and of the all-too-familiar struggles of an average, beautifully dysfunctional American family.
Something Like Grace
Language: en
Pages: 171
Authors: Anelise Farris
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Two sisters—Noah Blank and her younger sister Cali, both live in Middletown, Maryland with their parents. The story begins just as summer is starting, and the girls are ending school. Noah has a dark secret. Cali, who prefers to view life through the lens of her camera, neat and contained,
Something Like Gravity
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Amber Smith
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-06-18 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

“As beautiful as it is breathtaking.” —BuzzFeed “Will give you all the feels.” —Charlotte Magazine For fans of Love, Simon and Eleanor & Park, a “tender, beautifully told” (Julie Buxbaum, New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things) novel about a transgender boy who falls in love for
Something Like Hope
Language: en
Pages: 100
Authors: Kris T. Bethke
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-06 - Publisher: JMS Books LLC

Television actor Aaron Zeller is thrilled when the character he plays on a popular primetime crime drama begins a gay relationship with one of the main characters on the show. While the cast and crew are mostly supportive, lead actor Lucas Logan is not. Aaron feels nothing but inexplicable coldness
Something Like Hate
Language: en
Pages: 252
Authors: Claudia Burgoa
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-14 - Publisher: Claudia Burgoa

USA Today bestselling author Claudia Burgoa spins a new romantic comedy. This hot office rivalry romance will have you swooning and laughing your panties off! Claire Know that say about what happens in paradise, stays in paradise? Yeah, no. That other one about first impressions? C Check this out: Tall.
Something Like This
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Alyne Hart
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-12-18 - Publisher: Alyne Hart

Vincent Owen. He was gorgeous. He was cocky. He was a complete and total douche bag, and I was head over heels for him. He left to become a champion, a warrior amongst men. And though he said he would call, I never heard from him again. I never admitted