The Grifter's Club

The Grifter's Club

Author: Sarah Blaskey

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781529362718

Category: Political Science

Page: 256

View: 473

Download Now →

'Many of the world's great leaders request to come to Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach. They like it. I like it. We're comfortable.' - Donald Trump A bit too comfortable, perhaps. Donald Trump's opulent Palm Beach club Mar-a-Lago has thrummed with scandal since the earliest days of his presidency. Long known for its famous and wealthy clientele, the resort's guest list soon started filling with political operatives and power-seekers. Meanwhile, as Trump re-branded Mar-a-Lago "the Winter White House" and began spending weekends there, state business spilled out into full view of the club's members, and vast sums of taxpayer money and political donations began flowing into its coffers, and into the pockets of the president. The Grifters' Club is a breakthrough account of the corruption, intrigue, and absurdity that has been on display in the place where the president is at his most relaxed. In these pages, a team of prizewinning Miami Herald journalists reveal the activities and motivations of the strange array of charlatans and tycoons who populate its halls. Some peddle influence, some look to steal government secrets, and some just want to soak up the feeling of unfettered access to the world's most powerful leaders. With the drama of an expose and the edgy humor of a Carl Hiaasen novel, The Grifters' Club takes you behind the velvet ropes of this exclusive club and into its bizarre world of extravagance and scandal. _____ An astonishing look inside the gilded gates of Mar-a-Lago, the palatial resort where President Trump conducts government business with little regard for ethics, security, or even the law. This ground-breaking and shocking expose reads like a thriller. Perfect for fans of Fire and Fury, Team of Vipers and Fear.
The Grifter's Club
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Sarah Blaskey, Caitlin Ostroff, Nicholas Nehamas, Jay Weaver
Categories: Political Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'Many of the world's great leaders request to come to Mar-a-Lago in Palm Beach. They like it. I like it. We're comfortable.' - Donald Trump A bit too comfortable, perhaps. Donald Trump's opulent Palm Beach club Mar-a-Lago has thrummed with scandal since the earliest days of his presidency. Long known
Book-of-the-Month Club News
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sarah Blaskey, Caitlin Ostroff, Nicholas Nehamas, Jay Weaver
Categories: Bibliography
Type: BOOK - Published: 1940 - Publisher:

Books about Book-of-the-Month Club News
Dark in the Limelight
Language: en
Pages: 158
Authors: Horrified Press
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-07 - Publisher: Lulu.com

Horror Anthology 'Dark in the Limelight'. Fame and fortune, success and celebrity - it's what we all aspire to. But should we? What is the price of fame? Is it all it seems? Or does something sinister lurk in the limelight?
Stereo Review
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Horrified Press
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher:

Books about Stereo Review
Teach Yourself Screenwriting
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Ray Frensham
Categories: Music
Type: BOOK - Published: 2003 - Publisher:

Books about Teach Yourself Screenwriting