The Lost Soul

The Lost Soul

Author: Rosie Goodwin

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755386642

Category: Fiction

Page: 339

View: 737

Download Now →

No one will listen. No one will help. To survive, you must save yourself... The haunting saga of a little girl betrayed, and the strength and hope she needs to find a happy ending, from the hugely popular author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Shelia Newberry. 'Powerful and harrowing' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph When a mysterious fire kills her adoptive parents, Madeleine's worst fear comes true - she and her beloved brother Oliver are separated. Worse still, Maddie is blamed for starting the fire and, labelled a difficult child, she is sent to a children's home. Far from idyllic, and buried deep in the countryside, the home well conceals the misery of its young occupants. Subjected to a harsh regime of abuse and degradation, Maddie makes a brave attempt to escape. But her brief weeks of freedom are thwarted when she is caught and taken back to River House. Maddie clings to her determination to one day be reunited with Oli, and it is this which gives her the strength to endure what lies ahead. For she knows she can rely only on herself - there is no one else to keep her safe... What Amazon readers are saying about The Lost Soul: 'I loved this book. I read it in three days, it made me cry and smile. It is a little dark in places but at the same time it is pure genius. Hats off to Rosie Goodwin. Curl up with this book and a chocolate bar and you would be in pure heaven. It is a long time since I read a book as good as this. I can't wait to read her next novel. She has become one of my favourite authors' 'Rosie has yet again created another excellent story, a page turner and I have to say I think it is her best book yet. The story flows effortlessly and there's plenty of twists and turns at the most unexpected places, none of which are obvious. Each character is well developed and you get a real feel for them all'
The Lost Soul
Language: en
Pages: 339
Authors: Rosie Goodwin
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-05-12 - Publisher: Hachette UK

No one will listen. No one will help. To survive, you must save yourself... The haunting saga of a little girl betrayed, and the strength and hope she needs to find a happy ending, from the hugely popular author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie
The Lost Soul
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: SG Turner
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-10-06 - Publisher: Chill Out Press

December Moon desperately wants to find out who the voice in her head belongs to, but when it becomes clear he is in extreme danger from the Nephilim, she and Lilly must do everything they can to help. When December Moon starts hearing strange voices in her head, it becomes
Vamp The Lost Soul
Language: en
Pages: 180
Authors: James W Raven
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-10-29 - Publisher: James W Raven

Nickcca is a child of not one world but two. He quickly learns that he is not quite what he seems. He lived a happy life, along with his friends, Ranfang, Caz and Jess; a carefree, happy go lucky boy. One day while with his friends Nickcca is overcome with
The Lost Soul
Language: en
Pages: 56
Authors: James W Raven
Categories: Poetry
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Dead of Writes Publication

This book is all about the feelings and thoughts of few good and new writers. Everyone has some creativity, any talent or any passion and writing is also one of this. Many people feel shy to share their problems, their happiness, joy and sorrow with others or sometimes the situation
The Lost Soul
Language: en
Pages: 122
Authors: H. M. Gooden
Categories: Young Adult Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-15 - Publisher: H. M. Gooden

"I could feel our chance slipping away. If we didn't find him soon, it would be too late for Paul, and I wouldn't be able to forgive myself." Mark wakes in the middle of the night knowing his best friend has been kidnapped before anyone else does. Despite wondering if